Connect with us


Mudashiru Obasa Re-elected Lagos Assembly Speaker(See Video Here)



The lawmaker representing Agege 01 constituency, Dr. Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa, has been elected as the Speaker of the 10th Lagos State House of Assembly.

The six-term lawmaker will be presiding over the assembly for the third consecutive term as he was first elected speaker in 2015.


Mudashiru Obasa Re-elected Lagos Assembly Speaker(See Video Here)


Obasa was nominated by the lawmaker representing Ifako Ijaiye 01, Hon Adewale Temitope Adedeji, after the Lagos state governor, Babajide Sanwo-Olu issued the proclamation for the House.

Obasa’s nomination was seconded by the lawmaker representing Epe II, Ogunkelu Sylvester Oluwadahunsi. It was a unanimous nomination.

The 10th Lagos State House of Assembly, which comprises 40 members, is dominated by the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC which has 38 members while the Labour Party has two members.

20 of the lawmakers are returning while the other 20 are first-term lawmakers.

Hon. Noheem Adams, the Deputy Majority Leader in the ninth Assembly, was elected as the new Majority Leader while Hon. Adedamola Kasunmu was elected the Deputy Majority Leader.

Hon. Mojeed Fatai of Ibeju Lekki 1 was elected as the Chief Whip while Hon. David Setonji was elected the Deputy Chief Whip.

See video below;


Publisher Of News Rain Nigeria