Connect with us


Ballon d’Or 2023: Check Full List Of Award Winners Here



Ballon d’Or 2023: Check Full List Of Award Winners Here

The 2023 edition of Ballon d’Or award was held in Paris on Monday with Argentine star Lionel Messi winning the men’s prize for a record-extending 8th time.

Messi was named ahead of Manchester City forward, Erling Haaland, who had a perfect debut season with the Citizens, winning an unprecedented treble for the club.

He also succeeded France forward, Karim Benzema, who won the award in 2022.

Aside from Messi, there were also other winners on the night, including Spanish Women’s World Cup-winning midfielder, Aitana Bonmati, who won the Women’s Ballon d’Or.


Ballon d’Or 2023: Check Full List Of Award Winners Here


Below Are List of Ballon d’Or 2023 Winners:

  • Men’s Ballon d’Or: Lionel Messi
  • Women’s Ballon d’Or Feminin winner: Aitana Bonmati (Barcelona)
  • Kopa Trophy: Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid)
  • Socrates Award: Vinicius Jr (Real Madrid)
  • Women’s Team Of The Year: FC Barcelona
  • Yachine Trophy: Emiliano Martinez (Aston Villa)
  • Gerd Müller Trophy: Erling Haaland (Man City)
  • Men’s Team Of The Year: Manchester City.

In a related development, Napoli and Nigerian striker, Victor Osimhen made the top 10 in this year’s Ballon d’Or rankings.

The 24-year-old was confirmed as the eighth-best player in the world during the award ceremony in Paris on Monday, October 30, 2023.

It comes after Osimhen led the Serie A club to their first Scudetto in 33 years.

The Super Eagles frontman scored 26 times in 32 league appearances for Naples as they won the title.

Osimhen finished ahead of Real Madrid veteran Luka Modric (10th) and Manchester City’s Bernardo Silva (9th).

In making the top 10 list of the Ballon d’Or 2023 rankings, Osimhen made history as the first Nigerian to achieve this feat.


Publisher Of News Rain Nigeria

Click to comment

Leave a Reply